Back to Plays

Enron Tickets

Noel Coward TheatreLondon

Keep me updated

We'll tell you as soon as tickets go on sale:

The world premiere production of Lucy Prebble’s celebrated new play ENRON, which sold-out its entire run at the Minerva Theatre Chichester and has sold all 21,800 tickets before opening  its six-week run at the Royal Court Theatre, transfers to the Noel Coward Theatre. Rupert Goold has directed ‘the most anticipated transfer of the year’. Sunday Times

Based on real-life events and using music, dance and video, ENRON explores one of the most infamous scandals in financial history, reviewing the tumultuous 1990s and casting a new light on the financial turmoil in which the world currently finds itself.

Booking is now open for the hotly-anticipated transfer which will hold its West End Press Night on Tuesday 26 January 2010. The principal cast of the Headlong production, which is a co-produced with the Royal Court Theatre and Chichester Festival Theatre, will transfer to the Noel Coward.

Samuel West plays Jeffrey Skilling, the former President of Enron. Theatre credits include Antony and Cleopatra and Arcadia at the National Theatre, The Family Reunion and Betrayal at the Donmar Warehouse and the title roles in Hamlet and Richard I for the RSC.

Amanda Drew plays Claudia Roe. Her recent theatre credits include Parlour Song and A Chain Play at the Almeida Theatre and The Ugly One, The Stone and Faces in the Crowd at the Royal Court.

Tom Goodman-Hill plays Andrew Fastow, Enron’s former Chief Financial Officer. Tom’s recent theatre credits include Spamalot in the West End and Tartuffe at the National Theatre. His television credits include The Devil’s Whore, Foyle’s War and Moses Jones; his film credits include The League of Extraordinary Gentleman and the forthcoming Stephen Poliakoff film 1939.

Tim Pigott-Smith plays Enron’s original founder Ken Lay. Tim has worked extensively with the RSC and the National Theatre. He recently played Henry Higgins in Pygmalion in Peter Hall’s Theatre Royal Bath production and on its national tour. His television credits include Foyle’s War and The Jewel in the Crown.

The cast also includes Gillian Budd, Peter Caulfield, Howard Charles, Susannah Fellows, Stephen Fewell, Tom Godwin, Orion Lee, Eleanor Matsuura, Ashley Rolfe and Trevor White.

Rupert Goold has also directed Macbeth, Six Characters in Search of an Author, which both transferred to the West End, with Macbeth going on to Broadway; Time and the Conways at the National Theatre and Pete Postlethwaite in King Lear. His West End productions include No Man’s Land and Oliver! at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane. He is currently directing Turandot for the ENO.

Lucy Prebble won the George Devine Award and the Critics’ Circle Award for Most Promising Playwright for her debut play The Sugar Syndrome in 2004. On television, her work includes creating the series Secret Diary of a Call Girl. ENRON is her second play.

The production is designed by Anthony Ward with music and sound by Adam Cork. Lighting is by Mark Henderson, video and projection by Jon Driscoll and movement by Scott Ambler.

**** "WALL STREET’S LOSS IS THEATRE’S GAIN... Audiences who put their money into this ticket are guaranteed a return on a show that is exuberantly staged...Lucy Prebble’s all-singing, all-dancing morality play about the collapse of energy company ENRON" The Guardian

**** "Rupert Goold gives a highly theatrical staging to the events that ended in the biggest bankruptcy in American corporate history." The Times

**** "If ever a play seemed to reflect the times in which we live, that play is surely ENRON" Daily Telegraph

**** "This will set the West End’s stock riding high." Evening Standard

**** "Sam West is Superb" Sunday Times

***** "This transfer is just what Prebble’s astoundingly mature play deserves"

Looking for Group Rates?

More than 8 people?

Check our group prices and save!

Enron tickets reduced from £55.50 to £38.50 including booking fees. Offer applies to Monday to Friday and Saturday Matinee performances from 17 June to 14 August 2010.