Prom 08
  Performance Date:     Seat Amount:    
Winner of five Academy Awards, 22 Grammy Awards and seven BAFTAs, John Williams is among the greatest of film composers.
His scores for Star Wars, Schindler's List, Harry Potter, E. T. The Extra-Terrestrial, Jurassic Park and the Indiana Jones films have made him a household name.

The BBC Proms celebrates his extraordinary achievements in a concert to mark Williams's 85th birthday. Keith Lockhart - a long-time colleague of Williams at the Boston Pops Orchestra - conducts the BBC Concert Orchestra in an evening featuring excerpts from the composer's best-loved scores, as well as some lesser-known gems.

BBC Concert Orchestra
Keith Lockhart conductor

No reviews to

No news to

No images to
Type of production: Concert

Opened: 20 July 2017

Booking until: 20 July 2017

Running time: 2 Hour 30 Mins

Prices: £29.00 - £65.00