Prom 07
Visions of chaos give way to a diabolical scene in a musical thrill-ride that takes us from creation itself to the wild dances of a Witches' Sabbath. Jean-Fery Rebel's suite The Elements is one of Baroque music's most unusual works, opening with a vivid portrait of Chaos.

The same audacity surfaces a century later in Berlioz's quasi-autobiographical Symphonie fantastique, whose large orchestral forces and colourful textures make it a perfect fit for the Royal Albert Hall.

Star cellist Alisa Weilerstein is soloist for the UK premiere of Pascal Dusapin's nature-inspired concerto Outscape - a work written for her - while her brother, rising young star Joshua Weilerstein, conducts.

Les elemens - Le cahos 7'
Dusapin Outscape 28'
BBC co-commission with the Casa da Musica Foundation (Porto), Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Opera de Paris and Stuttgart Opera: UK premiere


Symphonie fantastique 50'
Alisa Weilerstein cello
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Joshua Weilerstein conductor

No reviews to

No news to

No images to
Type of production: Concert

Opened: 19 July 2017

Booking until: 19 July 2017

Running time: 2 Hours 15 Mins

Prices: £26.00 - £52.00